By now, most employers should be aware of the California Healthy Workplaces, Healthy Family Act which went into effect in 2015.  Under California law, all employers (with very few exceptions), must allow employees to use up to 3 days or 24 hours of paid sick leave in a 12-month period.  However, what many employers do … Continue Reading